Access Keys:

 
 
St Brigids PS, Downpatrick

Welcome

Mission Statement

St Brigid’s  Primary is a Catholic primary school which seeks to provide a caring, secure and challenging environment in which all its pupils have an equal opportunity to reach their full potential, spiritually, academically socially, physically, emotionally, morally and culturally. 

   The school aims to provide effective education for all its pupils with the co-operation and support of their parents, the parish and the wider community.

Latest News

28th Oct 2016
We made delicious Chicken & Vegetable Soup
 
 
24th Oct 2016
 
 
 
24th Oct 2016
 
 
 
 
IQM
 

Our Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 21st February 2017
Tin Whistle Club (3-4pm)
Wednesday, 22nd February 2017
GAA Coaching P4-7 (3-4pm)
ICT Club P5 (3-4pm)
Thursday, 23rd February 2017
Miniversity
Film Club P6-7 (3-4pm)
Friday, 24th February 2017
Sunflower Maths Club (2-3pm)
Monday, 27th February 2017
Irish Club KS1 (2-3pm)
Irish Club KS2 (3-4pm)
Tuesday, 28th February 2017
Tin Whistle Club (3-4pm)
Wednesday, 1st March 2017
GAA Coaching P4-7 (3-4pm)
ICT Club P5 (3-4pm)
Thursday, 2nd March 2017
Miniversity
Film Club P6-7 (3-4pm)
Friday, 3rd March 2017
Sunflower Maths Club (2-3pm)
Monday, 6th March 2017
Irish Club KS1 (2-3pm)
Irish Club KS2 (3-4pm)